Over 200 Five Star Reviews

Exceptional. Perfect in every way in a beautiful setting.

5/5

Jane

Booking.com, May 2021

Pea Cottage is beautiful. Inside, the cottage is so lovely and cosy. The area where Pea cottage is located is just lovely. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. Just beautiful and definitely going back there again.

5/5

Robert

Booking.com, May 2021

Another blissful stay at Pea Cottage; relaxing and peaceful- the ideal break for my wife and I. Charming cottage in a beautiful setting. This is the second time we have been, and we shall be back.

5/5

James

Google Reviews, April 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Pea Cottage. Everything went well. Thank you.

5/5

Simon

Google Reviews, April 2021

A beautiful cottage, complete with every comfort, in a stunning location. Very attentive and helpful hosts. Highly recommended.

5/5

Karen

Google Reviews, April 2021

We had a glorious stay in Pea Cottage. The cottage was decorated beautifully, and the surroundings were peaceful. We had a fantastic walk to Stamford, thanks to Andrew’s recommendation.

5/5

Claire

Airbnb, April 2021

A stunning place to stay! This place is so beautiful, and the location is so relaxing and quiet. Andrew was welcoming and quick to offer advice on the local area! He recommended a lovely walk that our dog loved and a bike ride on the tandem. I would highly recommend Pea Cottage!

5/5

Alexandra

Airbnb, April 2021

Pea cottage is the best cottage I’ve ever been to so far. It’s delicately designed according to the environment, warm and really cosy. It also has several amenities close to the house to make your stay even more comfortable. Andrew is the best host I’ve ever encountered. Kind and nice and really helpful. We loved his homemade cider! We’re definitely coming back again as it’s been a wonderful weekend.

5/5

Esther

TripAdvisor, December 2020

I booked a few days away here for our wedding anniversary in April. Due to lockdown, I rearranged to October for my husband’s birthday. The cottage is absolutely beautiful, and we had a great weekend. We visited Stamford for some shopping and Burghley Park to see the gardens, and we enjoyed the rainy evenings sat by the fire. The cottage is decorated beautifully, the bed is huge and super comfy and cooking with the Aga was great too! Andrew recommended the pub in the next village for a takeaway roast which was delicious. We’ll definitely be back!

5/5

Amber

TripAdvisor, December 2020

Pea Cottage is a tranquil, timeless, tasteful little hideaway. As soon as we walked through the door of this gorgeous 1-bed barn conversion, we instantly relaxed into three days of calm and tranquillity. The high end, tasteful and timeless interiors (from the Aga, wood burner, freestanding bath to the bone china mugs and record player and LPs) contributed to an idyllic and much-needed break for our 23rd Wedding Anniversary. Andrew responded instantly to any of our queries at the same time as respecting privacy. We are so glad we could fit in this little break just before they went into Tier 3. We will be back when we can!

5/5

Anonymous

TripAdvisor, December 2020

The perfect quiet getaway we were hoping for! We enjoyed Fred’s favourite walk and all the other little touches left for us. The fireplace and roll top bath were amazing. Stamford was only a short drive away and was beautiful too. I would definitely recommend Pea Cottage to anyway looking for a private, countryside break.

5/5

Daniel

Airbnb, October 2020

Absolutely beautiful, so clean and fresh. The owners weren’t there, but their daughter was very helpful will definitely book to go back again. Highly recommended.

5/5

Kirsty

Google Reviews, October 2020

Beautiful, clean, stylish and secluded. We had the most perfect break staying at Pea Cottage.

5/5

Julie

Airbnb, October 2020

A beautiful place tucked away from the world.

5/5

Marc

Airbnb, September 2020

It’s spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The private patio catches the evening sun and is lovely.

5/5

John

Airbnb, August 2020

A beautiful place. I will 100% come back!!!

5/5

Chris

Google Reviews, August 2020

Pea Cottage was a beautifully decorated barn that had real character. We really enjoyed the log burning stove, and the Aga and freestanding bath were also great features. The cottage was located in a village a car’s drive away from the picturesque town of Stamford. Nearby was Burghley estate, where we enjoyed walking in the parklands and Rutland water.

5/5

Caroline

Booking.com, February 2020
5/5

Jill

Booking.com , January 2020
5/5

Marie

Booking , August 2019

Thank you for letting us stay in your cozy little Pea Cottage.

We totally love it and will be back!

Regards,

Reuben and Jinny Stewart

5/5

Jinny

Direct , June 2019

Heavenly Retreat set in a lovely rural location away from any stresses of real life but close enough to still appreciate nightlife and retail therapy!

The Crystal maze game to win the bottle of Prosecco was a fun and lovely touch.

Perfect place to really unwind and chill listening to the record player and the birds singing.

Would definitely recommend pea cottage, and as it was raining for us all weekend (which didn’t impact the stay at all!) we will be coming back for a stay in the sun very soon! – Nothing to dislike here.

5/5

Sam

Booking , June 2019

I stayed at Andrews cottage for a weekend by myself in May. I was looking for a peaceful, comfortable place to rest and relax and this was absolutely spot on. It’s across the courtyard from Andrew’s farmhouse, set far back from the road so it’s very peaceful.

You have a great deal of privacy should you wish, with a private patio for having dinner outside etc and a view of green fields. Communication was excellent before and during, and Andrew stopped by to see if I needed anything which was appreciated.

It’s a lovely cottage. Clean, spacious, well designed and cosy. Wifi is good strength, so you can stream movies if you want to. There are thoughtful touches like chocolates on the pillows and guidebooks for the local area. It’s really just a very nice place to cook, sleep, read and unwind.

Nearby Stamford is a charming town just short drive away (about 15 minutes) with pubs, restaurants etc, and Burghley House has huge grounds to wander about with an interesting sculpture park to see, too. I loved it here and plan to stay again.

5/5

Matt

Air BNB , May 2019
5/5

Jonathon

Jan 2019 , Airbnb

Lovely cottage all the interiors are well thought out and it’s very peaceful. Some nice walks right outside the door and both Stamford and Peterborough are lovely and close by. The cottage was lovely and warm and we were given plenty of wood for the fire. The prosecco challenge was a nice touch and the swing in the paddock was lovely.

We would definitely come back.

5/5

Clair

Nov 2018 , Booking.com
5/5

Derek

Booking.com , Oct 17
5/5

Pam

Booking.com , Sept 2017
5/5

Simon

Direct Booking , Dec 17

Reluctant to leave, such a tranquil spot! Supurb in every way!

5/5

Sue

Booking.com , Aug 2017
5/5

Martin

Direct Booking , July 2017
5/5

Joel

Airbnb , June 2017
5/5

Luisa Bergonzoni

Airbnb , Feb 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 night stay at Pea Cottage.

We were very impressed with the design and decor and also the barn is huge, with a great woodburner and an Aga which I loved using.

Very comfortable sofas to enjoy some Netflix – also provided.

Andrew has a tandem bike for guests to use, surprising easy to ride – which we used to cycle to the local pub – The White Hart.

We would not hesitate to recommend Pea Cottage, a fantastic stay – thank you so much..

5/5

Nicola G

Trip Advisor , Nov 2016
5/5

Rosemary R

Booking.com , Nov 2016

We visited Stamford this weekend for a friend’s wedding. The hotels in Stamford seemed a little expensive, so we booked this cottage instead. Definitely the right decision!

With free parking adjacent to the cottage, it was very easy to unpack. Upon entry, we were totally wowed by the quality of the fixtures and fittings. The airy, open plan layout was lovely. We especially liked the rustic charm of the wooden beams, stone floors and country kitchen. The wood burner is a lovely touch too! Oh did I mention the bed…it’s massive and super comfy!

The cottage looks good in the photos, but in real life it is even better!

Thank you so much for a perfect stay!

5/5

Rob

Trip Advisor , Nov 2016