Over 200 Five Star Reviews

We could not have had a more perfect stay. Beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings. Glorious weather. Sanctuary in Stamford.

5/5

Lou

TripAdvisor, April 2022

Our stay at Pea Cottage was absolutely wonderful from start to finish, we didn’t want to leave! Fantastic communication from the host. The cottage was just beautiful and felt really luxurious. The Prosecco treasure hunt was a fabulous idea and good fun when we first arrived. I also really appreciated the freshly picked flowers in the dining area and the bedroom. The bathroom is just beautiful with the most perfect lighting and luxurious decor. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and will definitely be staying again. Thank you

5/5

Kimberley

Airbnb, April 2022

If you are looking for an idyllic, child free getaway Pea Cottage is definitely worth a visit. From the luxurious king size bed in which we had the best nights sleep we have had in a while to the cozy lounge area with the log burner we couldn’t fault anything.
The Prosecco treasure hunt was a nice little extra and we rewarded ourselves by polishing it off in front of the fire on our first night! Andrew was easily contactable by phone and gave us some recommendations for walks and places local to eat at. Sadly the great British weather stopped us taking full advantage of the walks but hopefully next time we stay the weather will be more agreeable!
If you are on the fence about booking go for it you will not be disappointed!!!

5/5

Mary

Airbnb, April 2022

Close to the A1, this delightful barn conversion is delightful. Elderly must note the steep step into the bedroom from the Hallway where the bathroom is.
We were only there for a long weekend, but wished we had stayed longer. Not far from burghley house, Rutland water, etc, and the country lanes emblazoned with daffodils and banks of primroses – wonderful at this time of the year. Well furnished accommodation and delightful look out onto the orchard where wild flowers grow.

5/5

Derek

Airbnb, April 2022

What a lovely cottage. We booked this as a short two night break, and are we glad we did! It’s a beautiful building in a surreal location. The hosts were wonderful and (in the nicest way) left us alone. The cottage is well equipped and is finished to an impressive standard. We will be back!

5/5

Reece

Airbnb, April 2022

I booked Pea Cottage as a little break away for my partner’s birthday. Our life is pretty busy and I wanted somewhere to relax and switch off, it certainly didn’t disappoint.

The cottage itself was beautiful, I couldn’t fault it at all.

Andrew was very helpful too

5/5

Anonymous

Google Reviews, March 2022

Second time staying here and it’s just as amazing as the first. Great walks, pubs and countryside nearby and the accommodation itself is first class.

5/5

Craig

Airbnb, March 2022

This break was for my sister’s 60th birthday, and this is her feedback:
Pea Cottage was an absolute pleasure to stay in. Beautifully clean, and well stocked with all you could need for a romantic and relaxing break. Tastefully decorated, and filled with luxurious and thoughtful touches to ensure your stay has that ‘luxury hotel’ feel. With an eclectic range of diversions and amusements, (including a lovely collection of vinyl for the record player, games, modelling balloons, and a most enjoyable prosecco hunt!), and some lovely walks provided by Andrew, with pictures to guide you.
Andrew was the perfect host, maintaining guest privacy, while being happy to help whenever needed.

5/5

Jill

Airbnb, March 2022

We had a wonderful time at Pea Cottage. The cottage was gorgeous and exactly as we’d hoped. Andrew was a fantastic host (who makes delicious cider which he sells and gives all proceeds to charity). Would love to go and stay there again.

5/5

Michelle

Google Reviews, February 2022

We had a perfect little break at Pea Cottage and would highly recommend it to couples looking to get away for a couple of nights. A beautifully decorated Christmas tree was a lovely touch and kept the festive vibes going! Lovely area, very quiet, and exactly what we were looking for! Thanks Andrew.

5/5

Ali

Google Reviews, January 2022

Pea Cottage is perfection, the beauty and workmanship, and Andrew’s service to make the stay a wonderful experience. Very, very easily accessible from the A1, yet so, so quiet and a feeling of being away from everything, yet again so close to the beautiful small city of Stamford that is worth exploring. We took a wonderful walk from Pea Cottage in the countryside, cooked in the well stocked kitchen, ate out on the patio on a cool night, and enjoyed every moment there thoroughly.

5/5

Gerald

Google Reviews, February 2022

We enjoyed a delightful few days at gorgeous Pea Cottage, which was so snug and beautifully presented, and Andrew was a perfect host, with attention to every detail. We chose here specifically for the tranquil, yet easily accessible location, combined with the sympathetic barn conversion and highly recommend a Waitrose delivery to enable guests to stay here and soak it all up!

5/5

Julie

Google Reviews, February 2022

Me and my partner have just got home from the most wonderful 2 night stay at Pea Cottage. To say Andrew was such an incredible host would be an understatement.
The small touches in the cottage to make it so welcome, his lovely homemade cider, and both his walk and pub recommendations were great.
We were so sad to leave, but will definitely be back.
5* host and I will be passing on his details to friends & family.
Pea Cottage was absolutely fabulous.
Thank you for having us x

5/5

Pheobe

Google Reviews, February 2022

A really lovely stay with small touches that made it perfect. Super clean and had everything we needed. Thanks Andrew!

5/5

James

Airbnb, February 2022

A really stunning little cottage that is perfectly sized for a couple (and a dog). The location is idyllic with some great walks. The 90-minute walk recommended was ideal, and the pictorial guide was a really good idea. The orchard area is great for exercising your dog as it is very secure. The log fire is always something we look out for…the place is so well heated (the Aga helps too) that you don’t really need to use it. The Prosseco hunt is a lovely touch. I would love to come and stay again.

5/5

Emma

Airbnb, February 2022

This place is as lovely as the pictures suggest. The place is perfect for a get away stay for one or two, I will definitely be back a lot. Such a tranquil setting and so much beautiful countryside all around. The communication with the host was easy and accurate. Can’t say enough about how happy and relaxed this trip has made me.

5/5

Craig

Airbnb, February 2022

A great cottage, well equipped, with quality furnishings. Andrew the host is spot on, leaves you to it, but is on hand if you have any queries. Prosecco hunt is a fun addition (we found it but left it for the next guest as we don’t drink prosecco!)
Easy and lovely walk to Stamford, where we had lunch and walked back. Good local pub in next village.
Couldn’t persuade my wife to use the tandem but it’s there is you fancy it!
Overall a great place, highly recommendable.

5/5

Henry

Airbnb, January 2022

Everything is amazing about this place if you’re wanting a relaxing getaway then I would recommend this lovely cottage. amazing hosts too, couldn’t do enough to help you whether it be recommending places to eat or things to do to even bringing two bottles of homemade cider to our door!

5/5

Anonymous

Booking.com, January 2022

Well maintained home with a cosy country feel.

5/5

John

Alasdair, December 2021